Late Night Digging IV

Aaliyah- I Care 4 U

“Hey sexy baby/why’d ya girl leave you in pain/to let a fine man like you go/she must be insane.”-Aaliyah in “I Care 4 U”

I love Aretha Franklin. I love Nina Simone. I love the Delphonics. I LOVEEEEEEE Mary J. Blige.  But this song, right here, IS MY FAVORITE R&B SONG…EVER!! It’s the perfect song. Perfectly beat, perfect ambiance, perfect chorus, perfect voice..it just feels like EVERYTHING went right. This isn’t really something I JUST stumbled on(known about it for like 8 years) and this isn’t at night..but I was talking to my homegirl about it last night(wats good, Maria) and this song is….GORGEOUS!! CLASSIC! 

We truly miss you, Aaliyah.

Leave a Reply

