Drake- “So Far Gone” (Mixtape)

so-far-gone-front-cover

Drake- So Far Gone <-Download Link

“Lost some of my best verses down at Caibo/So if you find a Blackberry with the side scroll/Sell that motherfucker to any rapper that I know. Cause they need it much more than I ever will/I’m writing new ones, I’m getting better still.”-Drake on “Say What’s Real”

October’s Very Own drops off Drake’s 3rd mixtape, the HIGHLY anticipated (‘Net buzzing HARD over this) So Far Gone. On some real real real real shit(cause when you say it more times it’s more authentic), I wasnt fucking with Drake when I heard “Ransom”. The whole Degrassi/Lil Wayne clone sounding shit wasnt my shit. THEN..I heard “Say What’s Real”(before it was called that and before it was on the mixtape) and I started checking for him. THANK GOD I DID. He is one of the few (Curren$y and MAYBE Cory Gunz) underground, internet buzz, mixtape-known MC’s that I can see have HUGE commercial success. We’re living in an age where the line between mixtape and album is getting blurrier and blurrier(Charles Hamilton doesnt even call what he drops mixtapes anymore) and So Far Gone is so far the (DOPE)st MIXTAPE/ALBUM/PROJECT/WATEVA of ’09 so far. His flow is impeccable, his charisma is top notch, he even outshines Wayne…WHEN WAYNE IS RAPPING GOOD. Him and Trey Songz sound like they have more chemistry than Mole Man and Great Hova ever did. Be on the look out for this dude..and I swear if Wayne puts him on the back burner (like he has Nicky Minaj….Jae Millz….and ALL OF YOUNG MONEY) and drop ANOTHER album(wait…isnt he dropping his 2nd album in the past 10 months in a couple of months?) then he gon miss out. DRIZZY!!!

(DOPE)st Tracks– “Say What’s Real”, “Lust for Life”, “Successful”, “Unstoppable” and “The Calm”

READ MORE for one of the (DOPE)st tracks, Drake’s ode to success, “Successful” featuring Trey Songz and Lil Wayne (who delivers the rhyme I think will be on EVERYBODY’s away message/facebook status/Myspace mood soon).

Drake feat./ Trey Songz & Lil Wayne- “Successful”

“Aint that a female dog/Ask her who I am to her, and she yell ‘GOD”-Lil Wayne on “Successful”

(DOPE).

Leave a Reply

