Late Night Digging VII

Janet Jackson- “I Get So Lonely”

“(I get so lonely) Everytime I hear your name.”-Janet Jackson on “I Get So Lonely”

After revisitng this video for the first time in about 10 years (YouTube has saved so many of my childhood memories), I decided this is is PERFECT for the latest edition of  the critically acclaimed series  “Late Night Digging”. First and foremost….1998 = JANET JACKSON WAS THE HOTTEST/BEST SINGER ON THE PLANET! PointBlank. Period. I feel that was her LAST year as the mega, 8 year old girls love her songs ICONIC pop star. Now she’s just a “hey it’s Janet..wonder what she got” kind of ICON. Man..this was the FIRST video I saw that made me realize that music can be pleasurable…in SOOOO MANY WAYS. Enjoy!

Trivia FactI hit puberty at around the 3:55 mark.

Leave a Reply

